Pure sunshine at 2nd Licher Trophy

HSG and RSV welcomed about 180 guests at Golf-Park Winnerod
First Division Handball team HSG Wetzlar and German Wheelchair basketball Champions RSV Lahn-Dill have, together with private brewery Licher, hosted the “2nd Licher Trophy” fpr partners and sponsors at Golf Park Winnerod.
They were able to welcome about 180 guests on a beautiful late-summer day to play a 18-hole round with relaxed rules, try the tasters course or simply enjoy the evening entertainment. 74 players registered for the tournament, and half an hour after the official welcome and the distribution of the welcome-gifts they were ready to go onto the beautiful fairways and greens of Winnerod. There were many trophies to be won, and not all of them were meant to be taken too seriously, even the shortest drive would get a mention.
“Same as last year, we were able to enjoy this brilliantly organised day in gorgeous weather” said RSV-manager Sven Koeppe, who thanked the Golf-Park, the gastronomy, main RSV-Sponsor Licher, bakery Moos and Rosbacher for their support. “We saw many happy faces tonight, and that not only at the prices that we handed out. The participants had a lovely day and evening in Winnerod, so this event has once again been a success!”
There was, as well as the tournament, an introductory course with coaches from the Golf-School Winnerod, where around 60 “newbies” were able to test their skills.
Once everyone had finished their programme for the day, the evening event started at 6 o’clock on the sun terrace in the Club-Restaurant. The players were rewarded with a mouth-watering Bavarian buffet and refreshing cold beverages from “the heart of nature”, giving them the opportunity to think back to their day. Afterwards the manager of the park, Kim Tarek Kleczka, Licher-manager Rainer Noll, HSG-manager Bjoern Seipp and Sven Koeppe held the award ceremony.
List of the winners:
Bruttosieger (Gesamt)
Kim Dennis Backhaus (Golfclub Winnerod), 31 Punkte
Nettosieger (Klasse A)
Andreas Haller (Golfclub Winnerod), 37 Punkte
Nettosieger (Klasse B)
Janet McLachlan (Golfclub Winnerod), 44 Punkte
Nettosieger (Klasse C)
Sebastian Brenk (Club unbekannt), 63 Punkte
„Longest Drive“ (Männer): Heinrich Eufinger (Golfclub Westerwald)
„Longest Drive“ (Frauen): Janet McLachlan (Golfclub Winnerod)
„Nearest to the pin“ (Männer): Pierre-André Lorey (Golf in Hude)
“Nearest to the pin” (Frauen): Sarah Maria Rotaru (Golfclub Winnerod)
 “Nearest to the Büchs” (Bahn 2): Matthias Jensch (G&CC Attighof)
“Nearest to the Büchs” (Bahn 8): Bettina Geist (Golfclub Brausnfels)
“Nearest to the Büchs” (Bahn 15): Andreas Haller (Golfclub Winnerod)
“Shortest Drive” (Männer): Christian Schreier (G&CC Attighof)
“Shortest Drive” (Frauen): Inge Hofmann (Golfclub Braunfels)

RSV-Magazin Defense