Gesche Schünemann is female athlete of the year 2012 in Wetzlar

Team RSV Lahn-Dill became second behind HSG Wetzlar

Gold medal winner Gesche Schuenemann managed to get 47 per cent of the voters behind her, and therefore the National- and Lahn-Dill player won the title again and sovereignly. Male athlete of the year became Tobias Reichmann from HSG Wetzlar, and his team celebrated a triumph in the category Team of the year 2012 for the first time in 14 years. RSV Lahn-Dill were able to give their congratulations from a good second spot.
The awards in bronze, silver and gold have been given to successful athletes from Wetzlar. Both U22-European Champions Thomas Boehme and Christopher Huber have won, and so have Nationalplayers Thomas Gundert, Jan Haller, Dirk Koehler, Bjoern Lohmann and Gesche Schuenemann, and also the Double-winners David Amend, Michael Paye, Felix Schell and Marco Zwerger. RSV Lahn-Dill are therefore the most successful Club in Wetzlar.

RSV-Magazin Defense