New opposition next season comes from down south

Draw for the first round of the DRS-Cup 2014
The draw for the German Wheelchair Basketball Cup 2014, which took place last weekend in Baunatal, has decided that the Wetzlar Rollis will travel south twice during next season. Title-defendants RSV Lahn-Dill I will be hosted by regional Cup-winners south Augsburg as well as second league team RSV-Lahn-Dill II, who will travel there during their first round of the season. 
The Middle Hesse team will also play again against Goldmann Dolphins Trier, whom they met last in the Final Four semi-final in Hannover. So a great first game is therefore guaranteed. Second team coach Daniel Stange will also travel with his team to the south on the 16th or 17th of November. In Augsburg they will be playing against the hosting team as well as either Mainhatten Skywheelers II or SGK Heidelberg. Should they be successful in both games and qualify for the quarterfinal on the 14th/15th of December, the second league team would then meet the group one winners. Should this be favourite Hannover, RSV II would be hosting the game in the middle of December. The same applies for RSV I, as long as Hamburg SV manages to come out on top of their group two. 
This coming season there will be 10 first and 16 second league teams playing in the DRS Cup. The first winners in 1985 were RSG Koblenz, who as well as RSC Frankfurt and RSC Osnabrueck have won the title once each. Twice successful were UBC Muenster and RSC-Rollis Zwickau, four titles went to ASV Bonn and eight to USC Munich. German record-cup-winners with ten titles are RSV Lahn-Dill. 

DRS-Cup, 1. Round, 16./17.11.2013
Group 1 in: TBC.: Regional cup winners North – Baskets 96 Rahden, Hot Rolling Bears Essen – Hannover United, Winners Game 1 – Winners Game 2.
Group 2 in: TBC.: Regional cup winners East – ASV Bonn, RSC-Rollis Zwickau II – Hamburger SV, Winners Game 1 – Winners Game 2.
Group 3 in: : Regional cup winners West – RSC Osnabrueck, Koeln 99ers – RSC-Rollis Zwickau, Winners Game 1 – Winners Game 2.
Group 4 in Achim: Jena Caputs – Oettinger RSB Team Thueringen, Achim Lions – SG Ahorn Panther Paderborn-Bielefeld, Winners Game 1 – Winners Game 2.
Group 5 in: TBC: Regional cup winners Midlands – RSV Basket Salzburg, Mainhatten Skywheelers – Roller Bulls St. Vith, Winners Game 1 – Winners Game 2.
Group 6 in Augsburg: SV Reha Augsburg – RSV Lahn-Dill II, SGK Heidelberg – Mainhatten Skywheelers II, Winners Game 1 – Winners Game 2.
Group 7 in N.N.: Regional cup winners Sued – RSV Lahn-Dill, Goldmann Dolphins Trier – RSV Lahn-Dill, Regional cup winners Sued – Goldmann Dolphins Trier.
Group 8 in Munich: 1. FC Kaiserslautern Rolling Devils – Lux Rollers Luxemburg, USC Munich – Sabres Ulm, Winners Game 1 – Winners Game 2. 

RSV-Magazin Defense